Home About Pennsbury Schools School Board Human Resources Calendar Community Food Services
 
Walt Disney Home
School Administration
Staff Pages
School Calendar
PTO
Faculty
Newsletter
E-Flyers

Quick Links
School Supply List (pdf)
Change in Address & Contact Information
PARENT HANDBOOK
New Student Registration
Emergency School Closing (pdf)
Creative Works
Math Fact Practice
Meal Menus
Nurses' Quarters
Photo Gallery
Pre-K Counts in Pennsbury School District
Reading Connections
Reading Olympics
School Forms
School History
Sites to Find Info
Study Island
Think Central
Title I
Tools For School



 

Laurie A. Ruffing
Principal
  200 Lakeside Drive
  Levittown, PA 19054
215-949-6868 ~ Phone


 

 


 WELCOME TO THE WALT DISNEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL WEBSITE!


 
SCHOOL HOURS
 
All Elementary Schools_____________9:00 AM - 3:40 PM
All Middle Schools_________________8:10 AM - 2:55 PM
Pennsbury High School______________7:20 AM - 2:15 PM
 
 

 
 
Please select the above link to participate in the Walt Disney Title I Parent Survey.

 
PARKING LOT SAFETY
 
For the safety of everyone, all vehicles are required to park within properly marked parking spaces. Please do not park in any Accessible parking space without the proper placard or license plate; or in those parking spaces reserved for the Principal, Secretaries, Nurse and Cafeteria staff.
 
Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.
 
DROP-OFF PROCEDURES
 
Please use the drop-off lane closest to the Little Theater. Leaving your vehicle unattended or parking in the lane is strictly prohibited.  If you wish to walk your child to the main entrance, please park your car in the lot and accompany them to the front door.
 
PICK-UP PROCEDURES

Please use the pick-up lane closest to the Little Theater. Leaving your vehicle unattended or parking in the lane is strictly prohibited.  If you wish to meet your child at the main entrance, please park your vehicle in the lot and walk over to the front of the building.
 

 Mission Statement

The Pennsbury School District, a safe, student-centered learning community, will prepare all students to achieve their highest potential and to demonstrate mastery of skills and talents necessary for life in a global society by providing a diverse educational program with the involvement and support of families and community.

 

       Adobe Reader  If you are unable to open any PDF files, including the Disneyword newsletters, please go to the Adobe Reader website to download the latest version.  The website address is: http://get.adobe.com/reader/otherversions/


 
  Thank you for visiting ~ you are visitor number: 



Thursday Backpack

Upcoming Events
Mon Mar 2
 Read Across America Day
Tue Mar 3
 P.O.T.H./D.A.R.E. Parent Meeting, 6:30 PM, Little Theater (Gr. 5 only)
Thu Mar 5
 School Board Agenda Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Fri Mar 6
 School Spirit Day!
Sun Mar 8
 Daylight Savings Time (move clocks ahead)
Tue Mar 10
 Old Country Buffet Family Night, 5:00-8:00 PM, 650 Commerce Blvd, Fairless Hills
Thu Mar 12
 PTO Meeting, 6:30 PM, Library
 School Board Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Tue Mar 17
 St. Patrick's Day
Fri Mar 20
 1st Day of Spring
 Scholastic Book Fair (during Library classes)
Mon Mar 23
 Scholastic Book Fair (during Library classes)
Tue Mar 24
 Scholastic Book Fair (during Library classes)
Wed Mar 25
 Reading Olympics, 5:00-8:00 PM, Neshaminy High School
 Math Fitness Week (during Gym classes)
Thu Mar 26
 Scholastic Book Fair (during Library classes)
 Scholastic Book Fair Family Night, 6:30-8:00 PM
 Math Fitness Week (during Gym classes)
Fri Mar 27
 Math Fitness Week (during Gym classes)
Thu Apr 2
 Easter/Passover Spring Recess, Schools & Offices Closed
Fri Apr 3
 Easter/Passover Spring Recess, Schools & Offices Closed
Sun Apr 5
 Easter
Mon Apr 6
 Teacher Workshop Day, School Closed
Tue Apr 7
 Teacher Grading Day, School Closed
Wed Apr 8
 End of 3rd Marking Period
Thu Apr 9
 School Board Agenda Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Tue Apr 14
 PSSA Testing, English & Language Arts (Gr. 3, 4, 5)
Wed Apr 15
 PSSA Testing, English & Language Arts (Gr. 3, 4, 5)
Thu Apr 16
 PSSA Testing, English & Language Arts (Gr. 3, 4, 5)
 School Board Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Fri Apr 17
 PSSA Testing, English & Language Arts (Gr. 3, 4, 5)
Tue Apr 21
 PSSA Testing, Math (Gr. 3, 4, 5)
Wed Apr 22
 PSSA Testing, Math (Gr. 3, 4, 5)
 Earth Day
Fri Apr 24
 PSSA Testing, Math (Gr. 3, 4, 5)
Mon Apr 27
 PSSA Testing, Science (Gr. 4)
Tue Apr 28
 PSSA Testing, Science (Gr. 4)
Wed Apr 29
 Parent/Teacher Conferences 1/2 Day Students K-5
Thu Apr 30
 Parent/Teacher Conferences 1/2 Day Students K-5

Securing the Future Together
Walt Disney Elementary School
200 Lakeside Drive North
Levittown, Pennsylvania 19054
Phone: (215) 949-6868

Pennsbury School District 2009