Home About Pennsbury Schools School Board Human Resources Calendar Community Food Services
 
Walt Disney Home
School Administration
Staff Pages
School Calendar
PTO
Faculty
Newsletter
E-Flyers

Quick Links
School Supply List (pdf)
Change in Address & Contact Information
PARENT HANDBOOK
New Student Registration
Emergency School Closing (pdf)
Creative Works
Math Fact Practice
Meal Menus
Nurses' Quarters
Photo Gallery
Pre-K Counts in Pennsbury School District
Reading Connections
Reading Olympics
School Forms
School History
Sites to Find Info
Study Island
Think Central
Title I
Tools For School



 

Laurie A. Ruffing
Principal
  200 Lakeside Drive
  Levittown, PA 19054
215-949-6868 ~ Phone


 

 


WELCOME TO THE WALT DISNEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL WEBSITE!


 
***Picture Day Information***
 
Customer Service: 800.724.6440 LWphotocustomerservice@lifetouch.com
 
Picture Day ID: LW624554YO
 
 
Retake Day 11/25/2014
 

SCHOOL HOURS
 
All Elementary Schools_____________9:00 AM - 3:40 PM
All Middle Schools_________________8:10 AM - 2:55 PM
Pennsbury High School______________7:20 AM - 2:15 PM
 
 

 
PARKING LOT SAFETY
 
For the safety of everyone, all vehicles are required to park within properly marked parking spaces. Please do not park in any Accessible parking space without the proper placard or license plate; or in those parking spaces reserved for the Principal, Secretaries, Nurse and Cafeteria staff.
 
Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.
 
DROP-OFF PROCEDURES
 
Please use the drop-off lane closest to the Little Theater. Leaving your vehicle unattended or parking in the lane is strictly prohibited.  If you wish to walk your child to the main entrance, please park your car in the lot and accompany them to the front door.
 
PICK-UP PROCEDURES

Please use the pick-up lane closest to the Little Theater. Leaving your vehicle unattended or parking in the lane is strictly prohibited.  If you wish to meet your child at the main entrance, please park your vehicle in the lot and walk over to the front of the building.
 

 Mission Statement

The Pennsbury School District, a safe, student-centered learning community, will prepare all students to achieve their highest potential and to demonstrate mastery of skills and talents necessary for life in a global society by providing a diverse educational program with the involvement and support of families and community.

 

       Adobe Reader  If you are unable to open any PDF files, including the Disneyword newsletters, please go to the Adobe Reader website to download the latest version.  The website address is: http://get.adobe.com/reader/otherversions/


 
  Thank you for visiting ~ you are visitor number: 



Thursday Backpack

Upcoming Events
Today:
Thu Oct 30
 Haunted House, 6:00-8:00 PM, PHS East
Fri Oct 31
 End of 1st Marking Period
 Halloween Parade begins 1:30 PM
Sun Nov 2
 Standard Time (Back One Hour)
Mon Nov 3
 Teacher Workshop Day, School Closed
Tue Nov 4
 Teacher Workshop Day, School Closed
Thu Nov 6
 School Board Agenda Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Fri Nov 7
 PTO Turkey Bingo, 6:30-8:00 PM, Gym
Tue Nov 11
 Veterans' Day, Schools & Offices Closed
Thu Nov 13
 PTO Meeting, 6:30 PM, Library
 School Board Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Fri Nov 21
 Parent/Teacher Conferences, 11:50 AM Dismissal for Grades K-5, No Lunches Served
Mon Nov 24
 Joe Corbi Order Pickup, 1:00-4:00 PM, Little Theater
 Parent/Teacher Conferences, 11:50 AM Dismissal for Grades K-5, No Lunches Served
Tue Nov 25
 Picture Retake Day!
 Parent/Teacher Conferences, 11:50 AM Dismissal for Grades K-5, No Lunches Served
Wed Nov 26
 Thanksgiving Recess, 11:50 AM Dismissal for Grades K-5, No Lunches Served
Thu Nov 27
 Thanksgiving Day, Schools & Offices Closed
Fri Nov 28
 Thanksgiving Recess, Schools & Offices Closed
Mon Dec 1
 Teacher Workshop Day, School Closed
Tue Dec 2
 PTO Holiday Bazaar (during school hours)
Wed Dec 3
 PTO Holiday Bazaar (during school hours)
Thu Dec 4
 PTO Holiday Bazaar (during school hours)
 PTO Holiday Bazaar Night, 6:30-8:00 PM
Fri Dec 5
 PTO Holiday Bazaar (during school hours)
Thu Dec 11
 School Board Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Tue Dec 16
 Hanukkah (Begins at Sundown)
Sun Dec 21
 First Day of Winter
Wed Dec 24
 Winter Recess, Schools & Offices Closed
Thu Dec 25
 Christmas Day, Schools & Offices Closed
Fri Dec 26
 Winter Recess, Schools & Offices Closed
Mon Dec 29
 Winter Recess, Schools & Offices Closed

Securing the Future Together
Walt Disney Elementary School
200 Lakeside Drive North
Levittown, Pennsylvania 19054
Phone: (215) 949-6868

Pennsbury School District 2009




Powered by Zumu Software
Websites at the speed of thought.
www.zumu.com