Home About Pennsbury Schools School Board Human Resources Calendar Community Food Services
 
Walt Disney Home
School Administration
Staff Pages
School Calendar
PTO
Faculty
Newsletter
E-Flyers

Quick Links
PARENT HANDBOOK
Change of Address Procedure
Creative Works
Emergency School Closing (pdf)
New Student Registration
Math Fact Practice
Meal Menus
Nurses' Quarters
Photo Gallery
Pre-K Counts Application
Reading Connections
Reading Olympics
School Forms
School History
Sites to Find Info
Study Island
Think Central
Tools For School
Title I



 

Laurie A. Ruffing
Principal
  200 Lakeside Drive
  Levittown, PA 19054
215-949-6868 ~ Phone


 

 


WELCOME TO THE WALT DISNEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL WEBSITE!


 
 
 
4th Grade Teacher, Mr. Mark Costanzo was recently honored as
runner-up in Barnes & Noble's "My Favorite Teacher" Contest!

DROP-OFF & PICK-UP PROCEDURES

When dropping off children at Walt Disney Elementary School, please use the drop-off lane closest to the Little Theater. Leaving your vehicle unattended or parking in the lane is strictly prohibited.  If you wish to walk your child to the main entrance, please park your car in the lot and accompany them to the front door.

When picking up children at Walt Disney Elementary School, please use the pick-up lane closest to the Little Theater. Leaving your vehicle unattended or parking in the lane is strictly prohibited.  If you wish to meet your child at the main entrance, please park your vehicle in the lot and walk over to the front of the building. For the safety of everyone, do not park your vehicle in the aisles or behind other vehicles in parking spots.    

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.


  Should you need to contact the Transportation Department for any reason, please call them at 215.428.4163 OR 215.428.4165. 

 

 


 

Mission Statement

The Pennsbury School District, a safe, student-centered learning community, will prepare all students to achieve their highest potential and to demonstrate mastery of skills and talents necessary for life in a global society by providing a diverse educational program with the involvement and support of families and community.

 

       Adobe Reader  If you are unable to open any PDF files, including the Disneyword newsletters, please go to the Adobe Reader website to download the latest version.  The website address is: http://get.adobe.com/reader/otherversions/


 
  Thank you for visiting ~ you are visitor number: 



Thursday Backpack

Upcoming Events
Sun Apr 20
 Easter
Mon Apr 21
 Teacher Workshop Day, School Closed
Tue Apr 22
 Earth Day
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (K, 1, 2)
Wed Apr 23
 Field Trip to "Bears" Movie (4th Grade)
Thu Apr 24
 Children's Musical Theatre, 3:40-5:00 PM, Walt Disney
Fri Apr 25
 Report Cards Sent Home
Mon Apr 28
 PSSA Science Test (4th Grade only)
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (3, 4, 5)
Tue Apr 29
 PSSA Science Test (4th Grade only)
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (K, 1, 2)
Wed Apr 30
 PSSA Science Test (4th Grade only)
Thu May 1
 PSSA Science Test (4th Grade only)
 School Board Agenda Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
 Field Trip to Pennsbury Manor (3rd Grade)
 Math Day '24' Challenge (Gr. 4-5 only)
 Children's Musical Theatre, 3:40-5:00 PM, Walt Disney
 PTO's Spirit Wear orders available for pick up, 6:00-9:00 PM, School Lobby
Fri May 2
 PSSA Science Test (4th Grade only)
 Spring Concert Ticket Sales Begin (Gr. 4-5 only, $1/ticket)
Mon May 5
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (3, 4, 5)
Tue May 6
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (K, 1, 2)
Thu May 8
 Spring Concert 7:00 PM, PHS West Keller Hall
 School Board Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Fri May 9
 PTO Mother's Day Plant Sale
 Field Trip to Please Touch Museum (Pre-K)
Sat May 10
 Trenton Thunder Game, 7:05 PM
Sun May 11
 Mother's Day
Mon May 12
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (3, 4, 5)
Tue May 13
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (K, 1, 2)
Thu May 15
 PTO Meeting, 6:30 PM, Library
Sat May 17
 PHS Prom
Mon May 19
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (3, 4, 5)
 Parent Orientation (5th Grade only) 7:00 PM, Pennwood Middle School
 Field Trip to Philadelphia Zoo (2nd Grade)
Tue May 20
 Primary Election Day/Teacher Workshop Day, School Closed
Fri May 23
 Field Day
 Teacher Workshop 11:50 AM Dismissal, No Lunches Served, No PM Kindergarten
Mon May 26
 Memorial Day, Schools & Offices Closed
Tue May 27
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (K, 1, 2)
Wed May 28
 District Art Show, 6:00-8:00 PM, PHS East
 Field Trip to NYC (5th Grade)
Thu May 29
 District Art Show, 6:00-8:00 PM, PHS East
Fri May 30
 District Art Show, 6:00-8:00 PM, PHS East
Mon Jun 2
 PTO After School Art Class, 3:40-4:40 PM (3, 4, 5)
Wed Jun 4
 Field Trip to Adventure Aquarium (1st Grade)
Thu Jun 5
 School Board Agenda Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Mon Jun 9
 Field Trip to Philadelphia (4th Grade)
Thu Jun 12
 School Board Meeting, 8:00 PM, Fallsington
Sun Jun 15
 Father's Day

Securing the Future Together
Walt Disney Elementary School
200 Lakeside Drive North
Levittown, Pennsylvania 19054
Phone: (215) 949-6868

Pennsbury School District 2009